Golf NT utilises the services of PGA Professionals in the Top End and the Alice Springs Region.

Tony Albon run the NT's High Performance (HP) program. Further details on our junior programs and squads can be found in our Juniors section.

Stephen Tieck in Alice Springs runs men's and women's HP and Development programs in our southern region. Stephen can be contacted at the Alice Springs GC Pro Shop.

Coaching and training is fortnighly on Monday and Friday evenings at Darwin GC and Alice Springs GC respectively. Sessions are also run through the NT Institute of Sport and private service providers. For more information on these please contact the Golf NT office on (08) 8927 6950.

Current State Squad Members


NT TEAM at the Golf Australia Men's Interstate Team Series

Players selected from the State Squad.

Golf NT President, Stewart Cox is pleased to announce the selection of the 2017 Northern Territory Men’s team to contest the Australian Men’s Interstate Series to be hosted by the Melville Glades Golf in Perth in May. This event pits the best NT Amateur players against the best amateur players from all the other State Amateur associations.

Northern Territory were admitted for the first time into the 114 year old event back in 2015. The NT  Coach, Tony Albon is excited by the depth of the 2017 team as well as the appointment of Leigh Shacklady who was the 2016 Team Captain. “We are always up against the best Amateurs in the country, so the standard of competition is exceptional” Albon said. “However, each year we have improved our results and the other States now take us very seriously” Albon added. Albon is hoping for continued improvement, especially considering the form of Jake Hughes and George Worrall as well as the inclusion of newcomers, Alex Brennan, Jaryd Grant and the experienced Terry Serventy.

The team is planning a camp in Alice Springs prior to departing for Perth on May 7th.

The eight person team is: Alex Brennan (Gove Country GC), Jaryd Grant (Alice Springs GC), Mitch Gridley (Alice Springs GC), Kerryn Heaver (Alice Springs GC), Jake Hughes (Alice Springs GC), Robert Miller (Darwin GC), Terry Serventy (Darwin GC) and George Worrall (Alice Springs GC). The Team will be coached by Tony Albon (Palmerston GC PGA) and the Team Manager is Leigh Shacklady (Alice Springs GC).